Twenty Points


 Twenty Points

Point 1-     Garibhi Hatao [Poverty Eradication]
Point 2 -    
Jan Shakti [Power to People]
Point 3 -     Kisan Mitra [Support to Farmers]
Point 4 -     Shramik Kalyan [Labour Welfare]
Point 5 -     Khadya Suraksha [Food Security]
Point 6 -     Subke Liya Aawas [Housing for All] 
Point 7 -     Shudh Peya Jal [Clean Drinking Water] 
Point 8 -
     Jan-Jan Ka Swasthya [Health for All]
Point 9 -     Sabke Liye Shiksha [Education for All]
Point 10 -
   Anusuchit Jaati, Jan Jaati, Alp-Sankhyak

                   evam Anya Pichhra Varg Kalyan [Welfare 

                   of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled

                   Tribes,Minorities and OBCs]
Point 11 -   Mahila Kalyan [Women Welfare]
Point 12 -   Bal Kalyan [Child Welfare]
Point 13 -   Yuva Vikas [Youth Development]
Point 15 -   Paryavaran Sanrakshan evam Van Vridhi

                   [Enivironment Protection and Afforestation]
Point 16 -   
Samajik Suraksha [Social Security]
Point 17 -  
Grameen Sadak [Rural Roads]
Point 18 -   Grameen Oorja [Energization of Rural

Point 19 -   Pichhara Kshetra Vikas [Developement of

                   Backward Areas] 
Point 20 -   E-Shasan [IT enabled e-Governance]

The TPP-2006 consists of 20 Points and 65 monitorable items 

Point no. 1. Garibi Hatao [Poverty Eradication] Rural Areas

Rural Area

1. Employment generation under the Mahtama Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
2. Swaranjayanti Gram Swarojgar Yojana 
3. Rural Business Hubs in Partnership with Panchayats 
4. Self help Groups 
Urban Area
5. Swaranjayanti Shehari Rojgar Yojana

Point no. 2. Jan Shakti (Power to People)
Local Self Government (Panchayati Raj and Urban Local Bodies) - Activity Mapping for devolution of functions
- Budget Flow of Funds
- Assignment of Functionaries 
7. Quick and Inexpensive Justice – Gram Nyayalayas and Nyaya Panchayats.
District Planning Committees.

Point no. 3. Kissan Mitra [Support of Farmers] 

9. Watershed development
10. Marketing and infrastructural support to farmers
11. Irrigation facilities (including minor and micro irrigation) for agriculture
12. Credit to farmers 
13. Distribution of waste land to the landless

Point no. 4. Shramik Kalyan [Labour Welfare] 
Social Security for Agricultural and Unorganised Labour 
15. Minimum Wages Enforcement (including Farm Labour)
16. Prevention of Child Labour
17. Welfare of Women Labour

Point no. 5. Khadya Suraksha [Food Security]
Food Security
(i) Targeted Public Distribution system (Including APL+BPL+AAY)
(ii) Antodaya Anna Yojana-AAY
(iii) Off Take-BPL
(iv) Off Take-APL
(v) Establishing Grain banks in chronically food scarcity areas

Point no. 6. Subke Liye Aawas [Housing for All] 
Rural Housing - Indira Awaas Yojana 
20. EWS/LIG/HIG Houses in Urban Areas

Point no. 7. Shudh Peya Jal [Clean Drinking Water] 
Rural Area

21. National Rural Drinking Water Programme
Arban Area
22. Accelerated Rural Water Supply Programme

Point no. 8. Jan Jan Ka Swasthya [Health for All] 
Control and prevention of major diseases
(a) HIV/AIDS (b) TB (c) Malaria (d) Leprosy (e) Blindness
National Rural Health Mission 
25. Immunisation of Children
26. Sanitation Programme in
- Rural Areas
- Urban Areas 
27. Institutional Delivery 
28. Prevention of Female Foeticide
29. Supplementary nutrition for Mothers and Children 
30. Two Child norm

Point no. 9. Sabke Liye Shiksha [Education for All]
Sarv Shiksha Abhiyan

Mid Day Meal Scheme
- Compulsory Elementary Education

Point no. 10. Anusuchit Jaati, Jan Jaati, Alp-sankhyak evam Anya Pichhra Varg Kalyan [Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Minorities and OBCs] 
SC Families Assisted
34. Rehabilitation of Scavengers 
35. ST Families Assisted 
36. Rights of Forest dwellers-Owners of minor forest produce
37. Primitive Tribal Groups
38. No alienation of Tribal lands 
39. Implementation of Panchayats (Extension to Scheduled Areas) Act [PESA] 
40. Welfare of Minorities 
41. Professional education among all minority communities 
42. Reservation of OBCs in

Point no. 11. Mahila Kalyan [Women Walfare] 
Financial Assistance for Women Welfare 
44. Improved participation of women in
(a) Panchayats (b) Muncipalities © State Legislatures (d) Parliament

Point no. 12. Bal Kalyan (Child Walfare)
Universalisation of ICDS Scheme 
46. Functional Anganwadis

Point no. 13. Yuva Vikas [Youth Development] 
Sports for all in Rural and Urban areas
48. Rashtriya Sadbhavana Youjana
49. National Service Scheme

Point no. 14. Basti Sudhar [Improvement of Slums] 
Number of Urban poor families assisted under seven point charter viz.
land tenure, housing at affordable cost, water, sanitation, health, education
and social security.

Point no. 15. Paryavaran Sanrakshan evam Van Vridhi [Environment Protection and Afforestation] 
(a) Area Covered under Plantation on – Public and Forest Lands

Number of Seeding Planted on – Public and Forest Lands
52. Prevention of Pollution of Rivers and water bodies
53. Solid and Liquid waste management in
- Rural Areas
- Urban Areas

Point no. 16. Samajik Suraksha [Social Security]
Rehabilitation of handicapped and orphans.
55. Welfare of the aged

Point no. 17. Grameen Sadak [Rural Roads]
Rural Roads – PMGSY

Point no. 18. Grameen Oorja [Energization of Rural Area] 
Bio-diesel Production
58. Rajeev Gandhi Grameen Vidyutikaran Yojana 
59. Renewable Energy
60. Energising Pump sets
61. Supply of Electricity
62. Supply of Kerosene and LPG

Point no. 19. Pichhara Kshetra Vikas[Development of backward areas]
Backward Regions Grants Fund

Point no. 20. e-Shasan [IT enabled e-Governance]
Central and State Governments
65. Panchayats and Municipalities